Click on each video shown below to watch what each candidate has to say.  Once you have finished viewing all 5, click the link at the bottom to vote.


Voting Procedures

  • Please vote for up to 5 people by placing “X” in the box next to their name.   

  • If you do not wish to vote for a candidate, you do not have to vote for him/her as you are allowed to vote for less than 5 people. 

  • Once you have voted, click the "Done" button to have your voting counted.  Complete this by Friday, March 5, at midnight.

All candidates will be interviewed by a committee to decide on each candidate’s position.  The Officer Candidate Committee makes the final “hiring” decision.  Those candidates who do not make the top 5 may be called upon during the year to fill an officer vacancy if one occurs and depending on their interview scores.

      Deveka Dua, Cedar Creek High School 
 Rebecca Jenkins, University View Academy 
  Romonique Moore, Woodlawn High School         
Lauryn Shavers, Denham Springs High School
      Kate Meyers, Cedar Creek High School 

Click HERE for Ballot
              Click "Done" When Finished Voting